Fling - World's Best Personals For Adults
Returning2Life Want to meet this member?
Join now!
seeking: Women  interested in: Experimenting, Friends with Benefits, Online Flirting  
Age/Gender: 52 year old Man
Location: Columbia , MO United States
Height: Ask me
Body Type: A few extra pounds
Hair Color: Gray
Eye Color: Green
Race: Hispanic, Native American, White
Religion: Christian
Languages: English
Income: $35-50K
Profession: Other
Status: Widowed
about me
After being widowed early in 2006, I am putting myself "out there" for the first time in over 20 years. So I hope you'll understand if some of my interpersonal skills are a little rusty. I have two children and a lot of my time and energy is spent in trying to be both mother and father to them. They'll always come first, but I'm hoping to start grabbing a little "me time" every now and then. I'm sure that time would be much more enjoyable with some company. I earned a Ph.D. and taught college for over 10 years. But it began to take way too much time and energy from my family, so I gave it up. I'm now in retail management, where I make enough to pay the bills and put aside a little for the kids' college and my retirement, and still have the free time and flexibility to be the father I think I should be. I have a dry, "British" sense of humor and will choose comedy over tragedy almost every time. About the only thing I won't tolerate, in myself or others, is intolerance. My wife and I were married for over 21 years and her death from cancer at age 43 left a wound that is still pretty raw. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't still feel her loss keenly. So, obviously, I'm not ready to start a serious relationship right now. But I would like to meet someone with whom I could occasionally share a few hours of good company, intelligent conversation and (if it seems right to both of us) episodes of mutual satisfaction. I enjoy movies, live music (but can't dance to save my life), reading (I own over 2000 books), hiking, camping, canoeing, horseback riding and "vegging out" on the sofa now and then. I've recently begun to do or try some things that I've never done before, such as book a Caribbean cruise and buy a motorcycle. So I guess you could say that I'm getting started on a new stage of life that I never wanted to enter.
about my fling
I've never done one-night-stands and I don't want just a "bedtime buddy." But I can't make a deep emotional commitment, so I guess I'm looking for an occasional meeting with a "friend with benefits."
 

 



Fling

Join Fling for FREE Right Now!

Meet Beautiful Women looking for fun in your city. Limited Offer.

WWW.FLING.COM
30-08-14