Fling - World's Best Personals For Adults
barune Want to meet this member?
Join now!
seeking: Men  interested in: Experimenting, Friends with Benefits, Online Flirting, Open To Relationship  
Membership:SILVER Member
Age/Gender: 67 year old Woman
Location: Santa Rosa , CA United States
Height: Ask me
Body Type: A few extra pounds
Hair Color: Gray
Eye Color: Blue
Race: White
Religion: Spiritual
Languages: English
Income: $35-50K
Profession: Administrative
Status: Divorced
about me
I'm a What-you-see-is-what-you-get, low maintenance, tender-hearted but somewhat sassy and sensuous woman with a great sense of humor, infectious laugh. Definitely not a drama queen, and my baggage reduced so it fits in the overhead compartment or under the seat in front of me. Relaxing will find me with a good book or knitting on nasty days, walking/hiking on the beach or mountain paths (camera slung over my shoulder), swimming, kayaking, exploring the area's great wineries and restaurants, experimenting in the kitchen, and feeding willing friends (no casualties to date). Attended the CIA's baking and pastry arts program, so have developed a modi**** of expertise in that area. If there's a pot luck, I'm always the person who brings dessert! Actively listening to or playing music (especially classical) is a passion, an intrinsic part of my being. I cannot be without it. It can excite me to dance, bring me to tears, soothe my soul. If you understand how music can reach the depths of your soul, that's a definite plus. Is there something in your life that moves you so passionately? Are you willing to share that passion with another? A solid sense of humor is definitely a part of the mix. Laughter has gotten me through some tough times in my life. I'm usually optimistic and positive, but certainly not a Pollyanna. I generally don't take life too seriously, but I know when to shift gears. Nearly losing my youngest daughter put life into perspective. I'm not a slob, but my clutter index tends to hover on the lower side of the scale. Okay, I'll admit that I'd rather practice the piano than clean house, but it's not so bad that I can write my phone messages on the coffee table without pen and paper. And, after I've finished baking, I do clean up before the counter resembles a small lava flow. I'm a chronic early riser (unless convinced otherwise); I like swimming or going for a walk while the dew is still on the grass. And I promise that I'll never wear flannel pajamas -
about my fling
But, seriously, I'm more interested in what's in your head and in your heart rather than what's in your garage or your boat slip. Open-mindedness, honesty, respect, trust, tolerance, grace, and forgiveness are values I cherish and hope you do as well. I am not religious but am definitely spiritual. My viewpoints tend to be liberal. Differences make for interesting discussions and I respect the views of others even though I may not agree. But, in a relationship, I treasure harmony rather than constant conflict, so those with quite conservative views are probably not a good match. I'm flexible, easily go with the flow, but also expect to have some input on where that flow is going. I'd like to find the last love of my life, but friendship and trust usually constitute the beginning of a great relationship, so let's start at the beginning and see where it takes us. I'm addicted to human touch, so enjoy walking hand-in-hand/arm-in-arm, cuddling/snuggling . . .