Fling - World's Best Personals For Adults
eclectic3 Want to meet this member?
Join now!
seeking: Men  interested in: Experimenting, Open To Relationship  
Age/Gender: 58 year old Woman
Location: Calgary , AB Canada
Height: Ask me
Body Type: Slim
Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Blue
Race: Black, Native American, White
Religion: Spiritual
Languages: Ask me
Income: $35-50K
Profession: Self employed
Status: Ask me
about me
Being active outdoors is my greatest joy. A couple of week-long canoe trips have left me wanting to canoe lakes all over the world over the rest of my life. Don't worry if you've not partaken... it's EASY, and the scenery is too wonderful to not experience. XC skiing with the dog is my favourite winter sport. Tennis, biking and hiking are my favorite summer sports. I've travelled a fair bit, and have lived and worked in Yellowknife, Halifax, Seattle, Massachusetts, London UK, Banff and Canmore. Travelling: Many moons ago I quit university (BSc Nursing) to go to Kenya for four months and never went back, certainly not the smartest thing I've ever done, but it was a life-changing experience. Europe was/is interesting enough but I need to combine physical exertion with architecture and sidewalk cafes to be truly happy. Dream trip: Antarctica. Other want tos: Utah canyons, bike path down the Danube, Australia, canoeing anywhere, Camino. Favorite reads: The Worst Journey in the World (Antarctica), Freedom at Midnight (breakup of India), Or I'll Dress You in Mourning (bio of Spain's greatest matador - not that I appreciate bull fighting, of course not, but the writing was fabulous and it was an interesting culture lesson). Right now I'm consumed with studying; for a break from it all I'll look through Discover, Popular Science, Canadian Geographic, or listen to CBC podcasts. I love to learn how things work and am interested in hearing about aaaalmost anything. I was a medical secretary in hospitals, medical schools and private clinics in Canada and the U.S. for most of my career but for the last couple of years I've been training in energy therapies and intend to build a practice around this. I'm looking for a man to enjoy the outdoors with, to fill our lives with laughter, discussion, friends, travelling, to live with love and grace.
about my fling
You're an athletic, intelligent, gentle man who loves the outdoors. You enjoy city culture as well, performances, movies, dinners. Your partnership is a vehicle for having a best friend/lover to play in the outdoors, then relax at home reading, discussing, laughing, loving. You are the friend your friends can count on, you spontaneously put together a day XC ski with the dogs, then relax for the evening in front of the fire with a book. You're looking for an athletic, intelligent, gentle woman with whom to share a great love.